Australia offers 28 new offshore areas for petroleum exploration

By Offshore Energy Today.. The Australian Government on Thursday launched the 2016 Offshore Petroleum Exploration Acreage Release making 28 new areas available for bidding in Commonwealth waters offshore from Western Australia and the Territory of Ashmore and Cartier Islands. The 2016 acreage release comprises 28 areas located across five basins, Bonaparte, Browse, Offshore Canning Basin, Roebuck, and Northern Carnarvon Basin. According […]

Read Full Article Here

For more great articles: Offshore Energy Today

(Visited 20 times, 1 visits today)